Flooding along the river on the western fringe of Tokyo

For the past two weeks it has been nothing but rain where I live along these hills sloping up towards mountains shown in these images located on the very western edge of Tokyo along this river. The river is flooding and so the alarm sounded earlier today warning people to stay away from the banks. Can imagine Gregory Gumo right about now wishing he could be along this river walking in the rain enjoying what little of nature is accessible in Tokyo.

Flooding along the river

Flooding along the river

I wanted to give readers the idea that I don’t spend my time obsessed with this murder case as has been mistakenly implied. I actually live a fairly balanced life where I am living a three minute walk from this river. During the summer heat we do a lot of swimming in this river. The water is quite clean being closer to the mountains. Thought I would give readers a little view of my world to break the monotony of life’s cruelty we have been subjected to by Gregory Gumo. Maybe the nature here represented by the flow and sound of this river will bring a little peace to Mariko Akitaya. Spent the morning walking along this river walking waste deep in its banks.

Flooding cut out a new route for the water

Flooding cut out a new route for the water

